Lay beside me, solitude…as I wonder what else could be new under the sun…though I know that nothing truly is. I see the way it’s all unfolding in the eyes of old men, all revolving around something hidden, ethereal, shining, returning to it all the same.

And…I see the sun and moon and sun and moon and stars and constellations all passing over under over under…and again and again and yet still again…and I stand in awe-struck wonder. Why did we ever corrupt this? Why are we forsaking everything we’ve been blessed with? Run that by me once again…

Lay beside me, solitute…let me bask in the old, familiar sun. Let me gain a broader, gentler perspective. Let me find the pursuit of truth and the distribution of untruth as notions meant for those still residing in resolute, steadfast human insanity. Let me think more as a tree might and less as a man does. Let me become unconcerned with the happenings contained within modern man’s linear concept of time and allow me to focus my energies instead on the depth and breadth and wealth and the further nurture-ment of my burrowing roots.

And…I feel the warmth from the light that cascades down upon me and I know that I’m not the only one who feels this embrace. What a crazed race to neglect such a heavenly place…

Lay beside me, solitude…may I no longer be”me” if that is possible…allow this energy to become not unlike that which composes this humanly body, molecules colliding…cosmic energies mingling in the gelatinous ether of the omnipotent “Be.”

And…if possible, may we all forget the word, “me” entirely.

One thought on “Me…entirely

  1. Hello my new friend,

    I am happy to have found your blog and am gladly following. I think you have done a good job with your blog, so well done! 🙂

    Here I would like to thank you for following my blog. I hope my blog is not disappointing and that you will continue enjoying my blog in each of your visits.

    So thank you again, and lovely day to you! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

