*Release*

My heart is hurting right now…but you can’t see it…but believe me when I say that for just this once, I’m okay with feeling depleted…okay with being drained…okay under the strain…well, I could do without the pain of all this karma falling down, falling down, falling down again and again…but in a way I guess I need it…I guess it’s making me stronger, more assured of where I stand, having to weather all this realness and not fall victim to the pitfalls of the weaker man, the man who falls apart, the man who never was, the man who grew in age alone, forsaking maturity’s greater cause…but still it hurts to watch it happen, to rise above is a lonely mission…friction is no fiction and tension’s no superstition…my heart is hurting, but I’m okay…or so I say to pass the day…my heart is hurting, but I’m okay…or so I say to pass the day…my heart is hurting, but I’m okay…or so I say to pass the day to day today.

*Breathe*

2 thoughts on “Release

Leave a Reply

