I am living in this moment as a spectator, spectate-ing especially concertedly on the insights that have come along with the slow reflection of hard-earned hindsights from past moments realized as a participator in this life…

And now I’m letting go of long held-as-true propagandas, ideologies and misnomers that had to be loosened in order for these over-burdened arms to be freed from their allegorically ripe and painfully existent bondage…

For these tired, troubadour-souled feet to become unshackled from their constant rushing to and fro caused by the realization of time as something that blindly marches onwards…

Pacing steadily until this moment melts down into the ether of a million momentarily-relevant demigods who come and go like limestone sculptures chiseled by the winds of the euphoric omnipotent Source

So the next present “now” may come up riding it’s phantom coattails like a metaphor… drafting resistance from cold reality and moving smoothly into the warmer existences that have to be spectacle only in philosophical realms…

It seems that the acknowledgement of the now is my only true purpose…for BE was spoken…and the rest is simply eternity and it’s speculation….

So is it worthless to worry about tomorrow when today is still a concept most can’t seem to grasp? Windows to the soul, they call them the pen and the pad and the beat grabs something deep within resounding…

Memories from way back when, when I was neither participating nor spectating…perhaps a spector wind just breezed past and now I’m sitting here expounding expanding extrapolating and exhausting myself…

The beat just fell and hit me with excessive verbage, sure there’s meaning to be found from internal reflection but as this universe whirls around my head I can’t help but feel I’ve been here so oh so many times before…

And what was the lesson I needed to learn this time around? To keep my feet on the ground and my head in the clouds? I think I got that one now…and so I’ll be that…still got a lot of learning to do though, and I can see that but that’s all then and here I am, just trying to be…

Now.

BE NOW – Spoken word/Instrumental track

Leave a Reply

