Bang bang

I found a revolution
Laying on the ground
Orphaned by a golden age…
Aquarius has passed away…
I found free love for sale
They had the price knocked down
We used to fight for what we thought…
Now we just live for what we’ve got…

So give me liberty…
Or just the next best thing
Don’t need no heroes today
The new American way…

I found a dream neglected
Mr. King lost his crown
Stolen by an evil thief
He stole away with our beliefs
And I found Independence
She was gagged and bound
Still with her pride, though badly bruised
Red eyed, pale white, she sings the blues…

So give me liberty…
Or just the next best thing
Don’t need no heroes today
The new American way…

Well, I found
A new ambition
Turn this world around
We speak in whispers and in dreams…
Perhaps we’re closer than it seems…

Leave a Reply

