Let there be light so that we may be kissed by it.

*Mic check*

Let the light break…let the light break…let the la-la-la-la…th-the light break…shake the earth like rattle and hum…the bass drum pounds the rhythm to the cosmic 808 quake…alleviated…see, I am no longer taken by the madness… gladness seeping through my pores like sunshine beaming down on the vastness…I have this…nothing…though I am in matter solid as the clay that made me…ancient rays of starlight gave me breath…supernovas, they once bathed me…but then they placed me in my mother’s hands to raise me…that’s why they say the sun of God saved me…look to the east while sleep’s all stuck in your eyelids and witness the course of eternity playing out like little kids running circles around each other…bliss came down manifested as this…all things in motion, innocence in the movement…the vibration of sound…the consistency of light all-pervading through it…you knew it when you were young like you refused it once you found your place in society…the light was never lost, you simply stopped climbing up into trees to see it…be it now or later, here or there…you’ll find it again as I have, no guarantee greater than this…no abyss awaits your undying soul, only light in incremental greatness…so let the light break…let the light break…let the la-la-la-la…th-the light break…let the light break…let the light break…let the la-la-la-la…th-the light break.

*Drop the mic*

Leave a comment